Testimonials

5 Star Review16 July 2016
Hi Dave. Just a quick email to say thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, you helped to make our day so special! Everyone commented on how lovely the car and service was! We will most definitely be recommending you to all that are looking to tie the knot! Many thanks, Amie and Jason

5 Star Review06 May 2016
Hello Dave. Just wanted to send this picture and say a massive thank you for everything you did on our wedding day. Everything was perfect and you were so professional and understand with the crazy weather we had. Thank you for everything and we will be definitely recommending you :) Thank you Emma and Danny Bradley x

View the picture Emma and Danny sent

5 Star Review22 October 2015
Dear Dave and Catherine. Thank you so much for the superb cars for our wedding day. They were absolutely stunning and so many people commented on them. From the first enquiry up until our drive when we first became husband and wife, everything you did for us was superb. We had the most perfect day and have memories we'll treasure always. We were so glad you could be part of our day. Love from Laura and Dave

Read the thank you note

5 Star Review10 October 2015
To Dave and Catherine. Just a quick note to say thank you both for the amazing service Memorable Wedding Cars provided for our big day. The cars were both stunning and the humber in particular attracted a lot of compliments! We can't fault the service you provided in the slightest and would be more than happy to recommend you - thanks again! Edd and Bry

Read the thank you note

5 Star Review30 August 2015
I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you both for chauffeuring us in style to The Fisherman's Retreat. We haven't yet received the professional photos but I will be sure to send shots with the cars! Eleanor Battel

Read the thank you note

5 Star Review15 August 2015
Thank you again for the lovely transportation on our wedding day - the car was brilliant. We had a lovely day and everyone commented on what a great car it was. We thoroughly enjoyed the journeys in it. From Ian and Deborah Pilkington

Read the thank you note

5 Star Review15 July 2015
We just wanted to say thank you for being part of our special day. We couldn't fault your service and you did everything you could to meet our needs for the day. Your car was perfect and we had lots of lovely comments from our guests, you have done an amazing job on it. We have had our wedding photos back and have some lovely ones of the car that we thought you might like so have attached them to this email. Thanks again, we will definitely be recommending you. Love Joanne and Robert Millington x

5 Star Review12 May 2015
Well what an amazing day we had on Saturday!! We couldn't have been more pleased with the cars and you guys. Everybody loved them! Hope that you got some good pictures to use for your website. Can't wait to see them. Off on our honeymoon now! Take care and thanks again. Mr and Mrs Whittaker

5 Star Review14 January 2015
Hi Dave & Catherine A very happy new year to you, we both hope you had a fantastic Christmas? After a very hectic, yet enjoyable festive period we are just about returning to normality after our special day and spending the New Year in Paris. Now that we are able to reflect upon our wedding day, we really wanted to pass on our heart-felt thanks to you for your contribution to making it so perfect.

We could not be happier that we chose you to provide our wedding transport, as we have said many times, your cars are absolutely beautiful, the attention to detail that has gone into restoring them is nothing less than exceptional. The look they have created in the amateur photos we have so far seen is exactly what we wanted and we cannot wait to now see them in the professional photos. Our guests also really loved the cars, particularly our parents and wedding party who got to travel within them.

Aside from the cars, Susannah and I would like to thank both of you for the care and attention you gave not only to transporting us, but also looking after us during our journeys. We really did feel like you helped us throughout the stresses of moving around throughout the day particularly with Susannah’s dress and moving her in and out of the church. You both did us incredibly proud and we felt really honoured when people came to tell us how nice and professional our drivers were, it was the icing on the cake really!

All in all, we really cannot thank-you enough for your contribution and would really like to ensure we do you the service of providing some useful feedback in the form of a testimonial for your website or if there is anywhere specific you would like us to leave a review, please let us know so that we can spread the word about your business. I’ve already left a review on your Facebook page so if there is anywhere else we can oblige, just let us know! Once again, thank-you and all the best for 2015! Simon and Susannah

5 Star Review8 November 2014

To Dave
Just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for stepping in at the last minute with the Humber Snipe for our wedding. It is such a beautiful car and a credit to you. The service you provide was fantastic and we would certainly recommend you for anyone needing a car to get to a special event. Carolyn and Tom

Read the thank you note

5 Star Review4 October 2014
Thank you so much for providing our wedding cars. They both looked fabulous on the big day and were a real talking point among our guests. You were both brilliant on the day. We really enjoyed the car journeys and you were so friendly and helped to keep the nerves at bay. We will certainly recommend you to our friends in future.
Hannah and Ian

5 Star Review7 June 2014
First of all thank you very much for making our day so special. You've done a wonderful job. Everybody has commented how lovely and unique cars were. Mr & Mrs Skiba

5 Star Review27 September 2013
When we found memorable wedding cars we were really pleased as the cars on offer were something a little different and more unique than the usual Rolls and Bentleys but still classics which helped make our day more 'us'. The service and pre-care were excellent and all our requirements were accommodated. The Rover P4 and the fully outfitted chauffeur helped make our day that extra bit special and we can thoroughly recommend memorable wedding cars. Phil and Zoe Simpson

5 Star Review10 August 2013

To Dave and Catherine
We just wanted to say thank you very much for the hire of your beautiful car. We think it has made our wedding pictures. We had such a wonderful day and hope these pictures help to tell the tale. Many thanks once again. Nicola and Stuart

Read the thank you note

5 Star Review20 July 2013

Thank you for helping make our day so special. The car was absolutely beautiful and immaculate. Dave, you truly were first class! You went above and beyond to help our day run smoothly. We cannot thank you enough for your excellent service. Should you ever need any references, we would be happy to help. Thank you for a day we shall never forget. Andrew and Rebecca

Read the thank you card

5 Star Review04 Oct 2012

Dave and Catherine provided the wedding car for our son's wedding and we can't fault anything. The car looked spectacular, Dave looked impeccable in his chauffeurs outfit and they dealt with the day with professionalism.

We would definitely recommend anyone to use Memorable Wedding Cars for any special occasion and they won't be disappointed.

5 Star Review28 Sep 2012

Memorable Wedding Cars provided the wedding car for our special day held in Preston in August 2012, and we’re so glad that we chose them.

When the car pulled up outside my house, as bride, I was overwhelmed at how amazing the car looked. It brought a level of style and individuality to our wedding day. Outside the church, our car was the topic of conversation, with everyone commenting how amazing it looked and how different it was. Our official photographs had the car as our background and we could not be happier with how they turned out. The car looks spectacular both inside and out.

Dave provided champagne on the journey from the church to the reception and looked super smart and professional in his driving suit. Catherine had done a fantastic job matching the ribbons and flowers to my bridesmaid colours. We had to do 3 trips to the church to get all our wedding party there and it ran smoothly due to Dave and Catherine's organisation and calmness around a very stressed bride!!

Memorable Wedding Cars were brilliant and we really could not have asked for any better on our very special day.

Our wedding car service includes:

  • Hire of our Humber Super Snipe Mk II/Rover 100
  • Uniformed chauffeur in full traditional grey livery
  • Ribbons - we offer a wide range of colours for you to choose from
  • Just Married sign
  • Dry run of the journeys
  • Ivory or white umbrellas for the days when the weather isn't so kind

Special offers for:

  • Weekday and Monday to Thursday weddings
  • Winter Weddings (1st October to 31st March)
  • Hire of both vehicles for the same wedding
  •  

    Evening Collections:

  • For an additional fee, we will collect the newlyweds from their reception (a perfect final photo opportunity for your guests!) and take them to their hotel. Prices will vary on distances involved, so just ask and we will be very happy to discuss your requirements